All Reviews

Theft of Fire  by Devon Eriksen 

Theft of Fire is an indie sci-fi debut that comes out swinging.  

My rating: 4.5 stars 

Series: Orbital Space (Book #1)

Genre: Sci-fi, Hard Scifi

Pages: 500 pages (Kindle edition)

Published: November 11, 2023

Review Date: 03/30/2024

The Dryad’s Crown by David Hopkins

The Dryad's Crown is a beautiful epic fantasy tale packed with whimsical charm.

My rating: 4.6 stars 

Series: Tales from Efre Ousel (Book #1)

Genre: Fantasy, Noblebright 

Pages: 618 pages (paperback edition)

Published: September 5, 2023

Review Date: 03/05/2024

The Rest to the Gods by Joshua Walker

The Rest to the Gods will keep you restless needing to know what is going to happen next. A fantastic debut to a new epic fantasy world waiting for you to explore. 

My rating: 4 stars 

Series: The Song of the Sleepers (Book #0.5)

Genre: Fantasy

Pages: 126 pages (Kindle edition)

Published: January 9, 2024

Review Date: 02/29/2024

Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton

Jurassic Park is master class writing that captivates. Also, dinosaurs are badass! 

My rating: 5 stars 

Series: Jurassic Park (Book #1)

Genre: Sci-fi, Thriller

Pages: 466 pages (Kindle edition)

Published: November 7, 1990

Review Date: 02/10/2024

Sledge vs. the Labyrinth by Nick Horvath

Squid Games meets John Wick, Sledge vs The Labyrinth delivers a crushing blow to your action thriller needs. 

My rating: 4 stars 

Series: Sledge vs (Book #1)

Genre: Thriller, Action, Noir

Pages: 329 pages (paperback edition)

Published: October 31, 2023 by SISU Press

Review Date: 01/18/2024

The Blade Itself by Joe Abercrombie

From potential DNF, The Blade Itself became a fantastic slow burn start to an expansive grimdark fantasy world that I must continue. 

My rating: 4.1 stars 

Series: The First Law (Book #1)

Genre: Fantasy, Grimdark

Pages: 515 pages (paperback edition)

Published: March 8, 2007 by Gollancz

Review Date: 01/04/2024

Lost Souls by Ryan Skeffington

Lost Souls is a mesmerizing indie sci-fi debut that must be read now! An epic beginning that is visceral, emotional, and brutal. 

My rating: 4.6 stars 

Series: Infinite Existence (Book #1)

Genre: Sci-Fi, Grimdark

Pages: 258 pages (Kindle edition)

Published: October14th, 2023 by Independently Published

Review Date: 01/03/2024

Killware by Tim Hawken

Killware delivers a thrilling cyberpunk story packed into 100 pages of 100 words each that I could not put down.

My rating: 5 stars 

Series: Thrill Switch (Book #0.5)

Genre: Sci-Fi, Cyberpunk

Pages: 117 pages (Kindle edition)

Published: December 12th, 2023 by Seahawk Press

Review Date: 12/28/2023

Small Town Problems by Chris Ritchey

Small Town Problems is a first contact story filled with heart, humor, friendship, and of course small town vibes.

My rating: 4.5 stars 

Series: Small Town Problems (Book #1)

Genre: Sci-Fi, First Contact

Pages: 153 pages (Kindle edition)

Published: November 19th, 2021 by Jester's Library Publishing

Review Date: 12/26/2023

The Forsaken Planet by Bryan Wilson

The Forsaken Planet is an epic science fantasy debut that simultaneously satiates and leaves me hungry for more. 

My rating: 4 stars 

Series: Power of the Stars (Book #1)

Genre: Fantasy, Sci-Fi

Pages: 598 pages (paperback edition)

Published: June 13th, 2023 by Independently Published (Self-published)

Review Date: 12/23/2023

The Horns of Grief by EJ Doble

The Horns of Grief is a grimdark fantasy masterpiece full of chaos, violence, brutal action, gallons of blood and completely builds off everything I loved in The Fangs of War.

My rating: 5 stars 

Series: The Blood & Steel Saga (Book #2)

Genre: Fantasy, Grimdark

Pages: 558 pages (paperback edition)

Published: February 20, 2023 by Independently Published (Self-published)

Review Date: 12/13/2023